by The Shimmer Effect

Release date: 03/01/2012

Bushmen release: bush30

Style: Electronica, Down-tempo, Trip-hop, IDM, Glitch

The Shimmer Effect takes you on a fantastic journey into the unconsciousness with their first album 'Uranometria'.

Loaded with atmospheric rhythmes, colourful yet haunting soundscapes, and an assortment of flavors, styles and feels, this genre-bending duo delivers what most say is a unique and successful international musical collaboration.

Track listing:

01. Innovators
02. Rope Trick
03. Under Water Falls
04. Psychological
05. Oceans Paradox
06. Misty Play
07. Uranometria
08. Primordial Magnetic
09. Spinal Flow
10. Detour
11. Paranormal Activity
12. Hells Bike

Download the album here (110MB).

Review the album on Internet Archive.